I Need my Inhaler, Now!

Following my recent rants I thought that it was time for something a little more light hearted and so I thought that I would describe my last hospital admission to the tune of “In the Army Now” by Status Quo. The original version of the video and song by Status Quo can be watched at the link below:

In the Army Now!
Below are the lyrics to………..I Need my Inhaler, Now!
A bitterly cold day in Eng-er-land

My lungs do the best they can

I need my inhaler, now!

Oh, oh I need my inhaler, now!
Now I remember what the consultant said

Nothing to do all day but to take my pred

I need my inhaler, now!

Oh, oh I need my inhaler, now!

I already know that my sats aren’t good

I’d take more ventolin if I could

I need my inhaler, now!

Oh, oh I need my inhaler, now!
Smiling faces from the paramedic man

But once in A&E no one gives a damn

I need my inhaler, now!

Oh, oh I need my inhaler, now!
Oxygen mask fixed over my head

Confined to my hospital bed

If I want to survive I’ll take my neb

I need my inhaler, now!

Oh, oh I need my inhaler, now!
I can’t sleep and I’m up all night

Due to my meds I’m as high as a kite

I need my inhaler, now!

Oh, oh I need my inhaler, now!
I’ve had my nebs but my chest is still tight

My sats have improved but I don’t feel right

I need my inhaler, now!

Oh, oh I need my inhaler, now!
The doctor can’t hear me wheeze

Is this asthma or anxieteeeeey?

I need my inhaler, now!

Oh, oh I need my inhaler, now!

One thought on “I Need my Inhaler, Now!

Leave a Reply

